top of page
  • Writer's picturesassyvictoria

Let's Have a Cuppa

Updated: Mar 17, 2019


Some love it, some hate it, some are purists, some need it doctored up. Yes, I'm talking about coffee.

I've attended three different colleges and on every campus, there has been a Starbucks, Costa, The Curb or a similar type coffee shop fueling stressed and often overworked students and faculty. I would argue that a coffee habit develops into a coffee addiction whilst in school due to the convenience of getting that cup-a-day (or more likely few cups a day).

I knew I liked coffee before, but my coffee love increased significantly post-high school.

My idea of a super fun but chill day is going into a coffee shop and doing some work or just hanging out with friends. The energy, vibes and ~aesthetic~ transport you into a different mindset. Along with really great coffee or tea, you've got the formula for an awesome experience. A lot of my past fall trip consisted of looking up different coffee shops and trying them out.

I've been making coffee at home recently because I found my parents' old "Mr. Coffee Sr." coffee maker and have been enjoying pretending that I'm some fancy barista making my iced coffee with a splash of milk and honey. But the experience as a whole is definitely not the same as going into a local coffee shop or your local Starbucks, ordering a drink and sitting down to do work.

Aside from Starbucks, my favorite coffee spot at home would have to be Island Brew Coffee House. There's now three locations (!!) and I can say that I've spent significant time in all of them. (I worked on my thesis for hours and hours at all three locations!) My favorite is the Hawaiian Honey Latte! It's a must try!

wow. how many exclamation points were just in this last part...

Anyway, I just wanted to know what other coffee shops are your faves and why? Help a girl out with her obsession with coffee/coffeeshops!

*All photos are taken and owned by me*

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page