top of page
  • Writer's picturesassyvictoria

"Now and then, it's good to pause in the pursuit of happiness and just...be happy"


Merry Christmas! Wow, where has the time gone? So much has happened over the past few months - good, bad and everything in-between.

What really took up a lot of my time was Holiday Inn at Diamond Head Theatre. We just closed a few days ago! Three shows in 2018 – my cup runneth over.

If I'm being honest, I wasn't planning on doing this production. The Christmas season is always so hectic and my focus needed to steer more towards career opportunities; I thought that I couldn't do both. And truthfully, I did end up focusing a lot on the show, more so than anything else, but you know what - I wouldn't change it for the world.

Holiday Inn is a relatively new show comprised of Irving Berlin songs. Notable ones include "White Christmas," "Cheek to Cheek," "Happy Holidays," and more. It's a fantastic show with fun songs and LOTS of dancing – especially tap. The amount of choreography - of tapping - there is in this show is insane. It may be one of the most dance-heavy shows I've done. I am so lucky to have been onstage performing these numbers with such talented people.

Sharing the stage with old friends was a blessing. I'm beyond grateful for those friends who I've known for years and with whom I was able to spend almost every day with the last few months.

Meeting new friends was also a blessing; So much talent, so much laughter. It's always fun to add more people to the community you are surrounded by and to come together through song and dance.

Holiday Inn might be one of my favorite shows that I've ever done. From the people, the dancing, the tapping, the songs – the list is quite long. And to think that I almost didn't audition? How different this holiday season would have been.

Christmas shows have a way of making Christmas Day sneak up on you in the worst way. Today doesn't feel like Christmas because it came too fast! (I still haven't finished Christmas shopping HAHAHA). But looking back, I've been celebrating Christmas for the past two months with the amazing cast and crew of this production. So thank you.

Happy Holidays.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page