top of page
  • Writer's picturesassyvictoria

25 Things I've Learned Now that I'm 25

1. Give yourself the freedom to fail and express your emotions. Then be a boss bitch and pick yourself up.


2. Don’t be afraid (even though, yes I know you are afraid) to take risks. No risk, no reward.


3. Platonic affection is 👌👌


4. The notion of “fake it till you make it” applies to just about everything. Eventually, you’ll make it.


5. Never forget where you came from.


6. One thing I try to practice is listening to opposing opinions and trying to understand where they are coming from. You don’t have to agree, but you can at least try to understand.


7. Coffee drinking is a habit.


8. Coffee drinking helps you get through school, work, life.


9. When communicating digitally (for personal or work), always assume that the other person has no clue what you are talking about / referencing so to be extra clear, explicit and explanatory - less room for miscommunication.


10. The arts are essential. Don’t let anyone tell you it isn’t worth following your dreams.

11. We are products of our upbringing - it’s up to you to navigate through the positives and negatives of that to grow.


12. You don’t have to have it all together by 25. (Really just a reminder to myself!!!!!)


13. You don’t have to follow in the footsteps of your parents or your family.


14. Comparison is poison. TRY your best not to do it.


15. Sometimes, you just have it.


16. People will fool you with physical connection, charms of sweet nothings and words of affirmation. You will believe them, trust them, want them and need them even after they prove how horrible they really are. IT’S OK. YOU WILL SURVIVE. YOU WILL GROW STRONGER.


17. Growth is not exponential. It is a rollercoaster of ups and downs.


18. Loving hard is not a fault. It’s a blessing that only the lucky realize.


19. Travel. Study abroad. Experience new things. YOUR FUTURE SELF WILL THANK YOU.


20. Confidence is attractive.


21. Your timeline is not the same as your friend’s. Your timeline is not the same as the stranger next door. Your timeline is not the same as the 21 year old CEO of a million-dollar company. I REPEAT - DO NOT COMPARE YOURSELF.


22. Seek help. No matter what it is about.


23. Every person you meet or encounter or just randomly see on the street, has a life that is as complex as yours. Be kind.

24. Things will always work out the way they are supposed to.


25. Life is weird.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trying to put it into words.

Invisible restraints tug at my core. My head screams  “just do it" but my body refuses. Faint voices of inner traumas e c h o as I try to drown them out but the second and third and fourth  iter

2020 Vision, Baby

I started this blog two years ago and I'll be honest - I haven't done the best job of keeping it up. I also have a poetry account which I have been neglecting as well. 🙃Here's to me making a resoluti

I was scared to write this.

I've been sitting on this letter / sort-of-poem for a few weeks. I wrote it after one of the multiple times that I felt uncomfortable while walking home from work. Some days I brush it off and other t

bottom of page